George Beaton Award

Recognizing Student Work in Public Health Nutrition

The George Beaton Award of the Canadian Nutrition Society (CNS) is given for student work in the field of public health nutrition, and is presented to a full-time student specializing in some aspect of nutrition.  Eligible students must be current members of the CNS. 

Trainees must indicate if they would like their abstract to be considered for the Nutrition Graduate Student and Trainee Award (supported by Nestlé) and/or the CNS Poster Competition at the time of the abstract submission. The award winner is the highest ranked abstract in the area of public health nutrition. They will present their work either as an oral presentation or poster presentation at the annual conference.

A committee, appointed by the President and Awards Chair, will make the selection for the recipient of the George Beaton Award.

The Award will be presented at the CNS Annual Conference.

Award Winners (1st awarded in 2011)
2017 Myriam Landry, Laval University

Past Winners

Expand to see all

2016 Kyly Whitfield  
2015 Sheida Noorhosseini  
2014 Lisa Martin  
2013 Teri E. Emrich  
2012 Mahsa Jessri