CNS is Celebrating 10 years!

The INMD / CNS– New Investigator Partnership Prize

This prize will recognize an individual who is actively engaged in health-related research and has demonstrated excellence and outstanding contributions in nutrition-related research that is relevant to the mandate of the Institute of Nutrition, Metabolism and Diabetes (INMD) and the Canadian Nutrition Society (CNS).

This award is made available to a CNS member who meets the definition of a New Investigator, as defined by CIHR. Thus, candidate must be within/up to the first 60 months of his/her initial faculty appointment at the time of the nomination deadline for the year in which the award is to be offered.

In submitting your nomination, the following information should be provided:

A letter in support of the nominee pointing out the nature and significance of the work for which the nomination is submitted is an important component of the package.

The award consists of a monetary prize and recognition plaque. The recipient will be announced during the virtual 2021 CNS Annual Awards Ceremony. * NOTE: Due to the continued effect of COVID-19, the CNS 2021 Annual Conference will take place virtually.  Please see the draft conference program for details on award presentations and lectures. 

Nominations may be made by anyone. An anonymous committee, appointed by the Canadian Nutrition Society, will review all nominations and recommend the selected recipient of the INMD/CNS New Investigator Partnership Prize.

Nominations are due January 31, 2021 - submitted via the Online Award Nomination tool. Nominations now closed

Previous Award Winners

2020 - Kyly Whitfield, PhD - Mount Saint Vincent University
2019 - Caroline Richard, PhD - University of Alberta
2018 - Rachel Murphy, PhD - University of British Columbia
2017 - JoAnne Arcand, PhD - UOIT
2016 - Melanie Plourde, PhD - University of Sherbrooke
2015 - John Sievenpiper, PhD, MD - University of Toronto


© 2021 CNS-SCN - Canadian Nutrition Society