The Khursheed Jeejeebhoy Award for Best Application of Clinical Nutrition Research Findings to Clinical Practice

This prestigious award is given annually to a Canadian or Canadian-based individual who has made an outstanding contribution in the broad sphere of application of clinical nutrition practice. The recipient will have effectively or creatively applied their research to broaden and / or significantly enhance clinical practice.

In making your nomination, please provide the following:

NOTE: CNS Membership is not required of the nominee for this award but will be viewed as an asset.

The award consists of complimentary registration at the CNS-SCN Annual Conference and Awards Ceremony, where they will be honored, presentation of a plenary lecture at the CNS-SCN Annual Conference by the recipient, a plaque or or other token of recognition, and a monetary award.

Nominations may be made by anyone and are open to all, but preference will be given to members and supporters of CNS. An anonymous committee, appointed by the Canadian Nutrition Society, will recommend the selected recipient of the Khursheed Jeejeebhoy Award.  The Award will be presented at the CNS-SCN Annual Conference.  Please see the conference program for details on award presentations and lectures. 

Nominations are due January 31, 2023 - submitted via the Online Award Nomination tool (nomination period closed)

Previous Award Winners 

2023 - Maitreyi Raman, MD MSc FRCPC CAGF - University of Calgary
2022 - Johane P. Allard, FRCPC, MD - University of Toronto
2021 - John Sievenpiper, MD, PhD - University of Toronto
2020 - Benoît Lamarche, PhD - Université Laval
2019 - Heather Keller, RD, PhD - Schlegel Research Chair Nutrition & AgingSchlegel, UW Research Institute for Aging &  Professor, University of Waterloo
2018 - Leah Gramlich, MD, FRCPC - Royal Alexandra Hospital & University of Alberta
2017 - Stephanie Atkinson, PhD - McMaster University
2016 - Harvey Anderson, PhD - University of Toronto
2015 - Deborah O’Connor, PhD, RD - University of Toronto
2014 - Angelo Tremblay, PhD - Universite Laval
2013 - Tom Clandinin, PhD - University of Alberta
2012 - L. John Hoffer, MD, PhD, FRCPC - Jewish General Hospital, Montreal
2011 - Paul Pencharz, MB, ChB, PhD, FRCP(C) - Hospital for Sick Children and University of Toronto
2010 - David Jenkins, OC, MD, FRSC, FRCP, FRCPC, PhD, DSc - St. Michael's Hospital and University of Toronto




© 2023 CNS-SCN - Canadian Nutrition Society