The Khursheed Jeejeebhoy Award for Best Application of Clinical Nutrition Research Findings to Clinical Practice

This prestigious award is given annually to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution in the broad sphere of application of clinical nutrition research beyond the nature of achievement that would normally be recognized by an award for such application of nutrition research findings. The recipient will have effectively or creatively applied their research work such that it extends clinical nutrition practice beyond the currently accepted boundaries or materially expands clinical nutrition practice within those boundaries.

In making your nomination, please provide written details of the specific research conducted and the clinical application developed and applied as a result of it, along with your reasons for considering them to be particularly meritorious. Biographical material, although not essential for the assessment of merit, is helpful for arrangements to present the award.

The award consists of complimentary registration at the CNS-SCN Annual Conference and Awards Banquet, presentation of a plenary lecture at the CNS-SCN Annual Conference by the recipient, a plaque or other recognition, and monetary award towards travel and accommodation.

Nominations may be made by anyone. An anonymous committee, appointed by the Food for Health Foundation Board of Directors, will recommend the selected recipient of the Khursheed Jeejeebhoy Award. The Food for Health Foundation Board will make the final decision. The Award will be presented at the CNS-SCN Annual Conference.

Nominations are due February 1, 2017 and may be submitted by  e-mail or in hard copy to:

Canadian Nutrition Society
1867 La Chapelle Street
Ottawa, ON K1C 6A8


Award Winners (1st awarded in 2010)
2016 Dr. Harvey Anderson, University of Toronto

Past Winners

Expand to see all

2012 L. John Hoffer
2011 Paul Pencharz
2010 David Jenkins
2015 Deborah O’Connor, PhD, RD
2014 Angelo Tremblay, PhD
2013 Tom Clandinin