Congratulations to the 2016 CNS Award Recipients

Career Recognition Awards 
(presented by the Food for Health Foundation)
Khursheed Jeejeebhoy Award for Best Application of Clinical Nutrition Research Findings to Clinical Practice 
- Harvey Anderson, PhD,
Supported by Abbott Canada
Earle Willard McHenry Award for Distinguished Service in Nutrition 
Rhonda Bell, PhD, RD
Young Investigator Award for Outstanding Research 
- Richard Bazinet, PhD
Supported by Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
CNS Career Recognition Awards
CIHR INMD / CNS – New Investigator Partnership Prize 
Melanie Plourde, PhD 
Supported by CIHR-INMD / CNS
Service Awards
President’s Volunteer Leadership Award 
- Anelo Tremblay, PhD
Abstract Awards
Clinical Nutrition Research Abstract Award 
Arti Sharma-Parpia, BSc, MSc University of Toronto 
The Gordon F. Mutch Young Investigator Award in Diabetes Research 
Hubert cormier, BSc, MSc, Laval University
Supported by the Gordon F. Mutch Family
Thematic Conference Abstract Award 
Stéphanie Bégin, MSc, Laval University
Supported by the CNS
Mohammed Moghadasian Award for Student Research in the Application of Nutrition in Cardiovascular Disease 
Bénédicte Tremblay PhD, University of Laval
Supported by Mohammed Moghadasian
George Beaton Award for Student Work in Public Health Nutrition 
Kyly Whitfield, BSc, University of British Columbia
Publication Awards
Applied Physiology, Nutrition and Metabolism Award for Nutrition Translation 
- Caroline Richard, PhD; Erin D. Lewis PhD(c); Catherine Field, PhD
Supported by Canadian Science Publishers 
Trainee Awards
PhD Dissertation Award for Outstanding Research 
Julie Mason-Ennis, PhD 
Supported by DSM
Nutrition Graduate Student and Trainee Award Finalist /Christine Gagnon Memorial  Travel Award 

1st place: Kathryn Hopperton

2nd place: Benedicte Tremblay

3rd place: Kosar Omidian

  • Hubert Cormier
  • Kabo Masisi
  • Christopher Villa
  • Hossein Rafiei
  • Marc-Olivier Trepanier
  • Supported by Nestlé Nutrition
CNS Poster Competition 
1st place:  Arti Sharma-Parpia
2nd place: Chelsey Walchuk
3rd place:  Fatima Chleilat
  • Stéphanie Bégin
  • Neil Brett
  • Raphaelle Jacob
  • Husein Mohammed
  • Susan Trang