Committees 2021-2022

Annual Conference 2022

Conference Planning Committee

Lindsay Robinson, PhD – Chair/CNS Vice-President-Research (University of Guelph)
Alison Duncan, PhD, RD, FDC - Past-Chair/CNS President (University of Guelph)
Mei Tom, RD – Clinical Rep (Alberta Health Services)
Catherine Chan, PhD - Alberta Rep/CNS Board of Directors (University of Alberta)
Vera Mazurak, PhD – Alberta Rep (University of Alberta)
Sukhinder Cheema, PhD - EDI Rep/CNS Board of Directors (Memorial University)
Shirin Panahi, PhD - Trainee Rep (CNS Program Lead/Université Laval)
Andrea Grantham – CNS Executive Director
Cara Curtis – CNS Operations & Events

Canadian Malnutrition Task Force

Roseann Nasser  MSc, RD, CNSC  (Co-chair)
Carlota Basualdo-Hammond RD, MSc, MPH (Co-Chair)
Leah Gramlich  MD, FRCPC 
Heather Keller RD, PhD, FDC 
Andrea Grantham Executive Director - CNS
Rupinder Dhaliwal, RD, FDC Program Manager CMTF-CNS
Johane Allard MD, FRCPC
Marlis Atkins, RD
Paule Bernier PDt, MSc
Barbara Bielawska, MD MSc FRCPC
Kim BrunetWood MSc, RD
Diala Chayab RD
Donald R. Duerksen MD, FRCPC
Chelsia Gillis RD PhD CNSC
Jessie Hulst, MD, PhD
Manon Laporte PDt, MSc, CNSC
Celia Laur PhD  
Janice Sorensen PhD, RD
Marg Alfieri RD

Go to CMTF


Nick Bellissimo, PhD - Chair (Ryerson University)
Bohdan Luhovyy, PhD - Co-Chair (Mount Saint Vincent University)
David Ma, PhD (University of Guelph)
Vera Mazurak, PhD (University of Alberta)
Sukhinder Kaur Cheema, PhD (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
Daiva Nielsen, PhD (McGill University)
Jess Haines, PhD (University of Guelph)
Raylene Reimer, PhD (University of Calgary)
Catherine Chan, PhD (University of Alberta)
Tamara Cohen, PhD, RD (University of British Columbia)
Melanie Plourde, PhD (Université de Sherbrooke)
Vicky Drapeau, PhD, RD (Université Laval)
Maude Perreault, PhD, RD (University of Guelph)



Vera Mazurak, PhD - Chair (University of Alberta)
JoAnne Arcand, PhD (University of Ontario Institute of Technology)
Stéphanie Chevalier, PhD (McGill University)
Melissa Fernandez, PhD (University of Alberta)
Andrea Josse, PhD (York University)
Wendy Ward, PhD (Brock University)
Kyly Whitfield, PhD (Mount Saint Vincent University)
Jennifer Monk, PhD (University of Guelph)
Shirin Panahi, PhD (CNS/Université Laval)


Rajavel Elango, PhD - Chair (University of British Columbia)
Marg Brosnan, PhD (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
Alison Duncan, PhD (University of Guelph)
James House, PhD (University of Manitoba)
Robert Bertolo, PhD (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
John Drover, MD, FRCPC (Queen’s University, Kingston Health Science Center)
Sylvia Santosa, PhD (Concordia University)
Mavra Ahmed, PhD (University of Toronto) 
Amanda MacFarlane, PhD (Health Canada)

Trainee Leadership Committee

vacant - Chair 
Chandani Dinesh, PhD (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
Melissa Fernandez, PhD (University of Alberta)
Claire Tugault-Lafleur, PhD (University of British Columbia)
Brock Williams, MSc, RD (University of British Columbia)
Bridve Sivakumar, BHSc (Ontario Tech University)
Claire Lawson, BSc (McGill University)
Andrea Glenn, MSc, RD (University of Toronto)
Chelsey Walchuk, MSc, RD (University of Manitoba)
Shirin Panahi, PhD (CNS/Université Laval)

Equity Diversity and Inclusion Working Group

Gayathri (Gaya) Murthy, MSc, RD, CDE (Langara College) - Chair
Sukhinder Cheema (PhD) (Memorial University)
Sarah Elshahat, PhD(c) (McMaster University)
Ola Fajobi, DrPH, MSPH, MSc
Véronique Gingras, PhD (Université de Montréal)
Rhona Hanning, PhD (University of Waterloo)
Sharon Kirkpatrick, PhD (University of Waterloo)
Michael McBurney, PhD (University of Guelph)
Hadis Mozaffari, MSc (University of British Columbia)
Shirin Panahi, PhD (CNS/Université Laval)
Dan Ramdath, PhD (Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada)

Clinical Advisory Committee

Mei Tom, RD - Chair (Alberta Health Services)
Cathy Alberda, RD (Alberta Health Services)
Paula Brauer, PhD, RD, FDC (University of Guelph)
Barbara Cantwell, PhD (Hamilton Family Health Team)
Glenda Courtney-Martin, PhD, RD (SickKids Hospital)
Rupinder Dhaliwal, RD (Canadian Nutrition Society)
Jennifer Jin, MD, FRCP(C) (University of Alberta)
Lesley Moisey, PhD, RD (University of Saskatchewan)
John Sievenpiper, PhD, MD, FRCPC (University of Toronto)


Canadian Patient Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition Alliance (CPPENA)

Leah Gramlich, MD (co-Chair), Royal Alexender Hospital
Vanessa Lewis (co-Chair), BC HPN Program
Darsh Bains, Patient Rep BC
Dianne Cooper, Patient Rep AB
Francis Davoie, Patient Rep AB
Kathleen Gagnon, Patient Rep NB
Gerry Kimmel, Patient Rep BC
Mark Reyes, MB HPN Program
Catherine Richardson, Patient Rep BC
Camille Sagun, UHN/ON HPN Program
Rebekah Sandhu, MAN, RD, PhD Student 
Sandy Scagliano, Patient Rep ON
Patti Thompson, MB HPN Program


© 2022 CNS-SCN - Canadian Nutrition Society